What's Your Favorite Type of Roleplay?

What's your favorite type of Roleplay?

• Total voters
Hi everyone!

One of my favorite things to do on Skrafty is roleplaying, and I was wondering what everyone’s favorite part of roleplaying was, so I thought I’d create a thread where people can talk about what they like about Roleplays.

(Also this is my first time creating a thread, so if I posted it in the wrong place, please let me know)

My favorite part about roleplaying is interacting with other people's characters. I love seeing how creative people are with their stories!

Also, my favorite type of roleplay is fantasy, especially roleplays where you can travel around and explore the map.

Agreed! I’ve always had a hard time role playing though because I tend to find myself shadowing everyone else
Yeah, I understand what that's like.

I find what helps is having a character with a clear goal they're trying to achieve, whether it's curiosity, trying to be a hero, or just trying to make new friends, so you have sort of a guide of what your character wants to do and how they think the other characters are effecting their goal. That's all just my personal experience though.

However, sometimes following someone (especially someone you know from outside of the roleplay) around can be a good idea in a new roleplay in my experience, so you can kinda figure out what the roleplay is about, though staying back and watching also has the same effect (that's what I usually did when I was first starting to roleplay)

Darthkitten216

♡look into your eyes and the skys the limit♡